Bangladesh Cricket

Bangladesh lost the series by 10 runs

The selectors trusted the youngsters in the T20 series against Zimbabwe. But the Bangladesh team could not keep the quality of the selectors. After losing in the first match, the youth-oriented team turned around in the second match. In the last match, the Mossaddek were unable to topple the opponent by a few runs. As a result, the Tigers lost the series by 10 runs.

Zimbabwe captain Craig Erwin won the toss and decided to bat first at Harare Cricket Ground. The two openers gave good advice. Chakava went back to Nasum’s ball for the team’s 29 runs. After Nasum Ahmed, Mehdi Hasan brought a double blow to the Zimbabwean camp. He bowled Wesley Madhavere and sent him to the dressing room. He turned Sikandar’s king into Mustafiz’s catch before he could get rid of it. Later, Shaun Williams returned to the pavilion after Mossadegh’s ball. After Mosaddek, Mahmudullah Riyad came to the bowling and saw the wicket. The hosts were under pressure after losing 6 wickets for 67 runs. From there, Ryan Barley took 34 runs in one over of Nasum. After that, the match turned towards Zimbabwe. In the end, Zimbabwe lost 8 wickets and collected 156 runs.

Two openers Liton Das and Parvez Hossain Emon went back to bat to win the series. Liton scored 13 runs off 6 balls before giving a return catch to Victor Nyauchi. Nyauchi went back in the next over with 2 runs off 6 balls. Enamul Haque departed after two openers. He scored 14 runs off 13 balls before being dismissed. And Nazmul Hossain went back leaving the team in danger. Shant was caught at fine leg by Luc Jungoue while scooping the ball from Shaun Williams. Mahmudullah Riyad failed again. This veteran batsman departed after scoring 27 runs off 27 balls. And Mosaddek Hossain, who got the captaincy due to Nurul Hasan Hosan’s injury, returned to the field for zero runs. Afif Hossain remained unbeaten on 39 runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button