Bangladesh Cricket

Bangladesh lost the toss and batted.

In the second of the three-match ODI series against Bangladesh, Zimbabwe won the toss and decided to field first. The game will start at 1:15 PM Bangladesh time on Sunday.

Bangladesh made two changes in the second match. On the other hand, Zimbabwe made five changes. The hosts beat the Tigers by 5 wickets in the first match and lead by 1-0. So the tourists are desperate to win this match and prevent the series loss.

Liton Das has been ruled out of the ODI series with a hamstring injury. Nazmul Hossain Shanto got a chance in his place. And Mustafizur Rahman has been rested due to injury. Instead, Taijul Islam got a place in the team.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Anamul Haque Bijay, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Taijul Islam and Hasan Mahmud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button