Bangladesh Cricket

Bangladesh finally got victory

Tiger cricketers shine against any team in ODI format of cricket. But Tamimra seems to have forgotten everything while visiting Zimbabwe. The series lost the first two matches. However, in the third match, we met a familiar rhythm. On that occasion, the visiting Bangladesh finally won by defeating Zimbabwe by 105 runs.

Chasing the target run of 257 runs by Bangladesh, the opener Kaitano returned to Sazghar for a scoreless run in the first over of the innings by Hasan Mahmud. In the next over, Marumani was sent back by Mehdi Hasan Miraj. In the sixth over of the innings, Ibadat Hossain, the anointed bowler, sent the two batters to bed with two consecutive balls. Taijul Islam took the next two wickets.

Only two of the batters managed to touch double figures. 10 runs from the bat of Innocent Coward. And Tony Muyonga was out for 13 runs. Apart from this, Marumani got out for 1 run, Madhav for 1 run and Sikandar Raja for zero runs. Meanwhile, Luke Zhongwei got out after picking up 15 runs. Batter Richard Ngrava scored 34 runs and Brad Evans scored 26 runs in the last two wickets.

Earlier, Zimbabwean captain Sikandar Raja invited Bangladesh to bat after winning the toss at the beginning of the match. Bangladesh lost the toss and scored 256 runs for 9 wickets. Opener Enamul Haque played a good innings of 76 runs off 71 balls with six fours and four sixes for the team. Afif Hossain played an unbeaten innings of 85 runs in 81 balls with six fours and two sixes.

The team’s other batters could not benefit. Opener Tamim played an innings of 19 runs off 30 balls. Experienced Mahmudullah scored 39 runs off 69 balls. Besides, Mehdi Miraj played an innings of 14 runs. Mushfiqur, Shanta, Hasan Mahmood and Mustafizur were dismissed at 0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button